Fibres with thermal, flame-resistant and electricity-conducting properties: Litrax’s three textile innovations

At the latest ISPO in Beijing, China, the Swiss textile manufacturer Litrax presented three innovations that will revolutionise textile manufacture on a global scale. Three smart new fibres, L2, L14 and L11, attracted the attention of the brands and companies present at this trade fair dedicated to sports.

Litrax

L2 Thermo, the thermal fibre

Wearing a pair of socks designed using this L2 Thermo fibre, the fabric can rise to a temperature of 13°C higher than a normal fibre, ranging up to +22°C for the thickest materials. This heat is generated by an infrared light combined with the kinetic energy that emanates from the human body, an action that means that the fabric is capable of warming up in less than 10 minutes.

Litrax

Litrax
L14 Conductivity, the connected and conductive fibre

This second fibre invented by Litrax enables interaction with electric or electronic devices such as connected objects, telephones or medical equipment: it is composed of polymer filaments covered in titanium by thermal spraying. As well as being very flexible, this fibre is also easily washable.

Litrax

L11 Flame Retardant, the fireproof fibre

This third innovation from Litrax pulls off the feat of creating a halogen-free flame-resistant textile fibre. The L11 fibre has a very good limit oxygen index and is fast-carbonising and non-dripping, piquing the interest of both protective textile manufacturers and home textile brands.

Litrax

Fibres chauffantes, résistantes aux flammes, conductrices d’électricité : les trois innovations textiles de Litrax

Le fabricant textile suisse Litrax a présenté au dernier ISPO de Beijing, en Chine, trois innovations qui vont révolutionner la fabrication textile au niveau global. Trois nouvelles fibres intelligentes, L2, L14 et L11, ont attiré l’attention des marques et entreprises présentes à ce salon dédié à la pratique sportive.

Litrax

L2 Thermo, la fibre chauffante

En portant une paire de chaussettes conçues à partir de cette fibre L2 Thermo, le tissu peut grimper jusqu’à une température de 13°C de plus qu’une fibre normale, allant jusqu’à +22°C pour les matières les plus épaisses. Cette chaleur est générée par une lumière infrarouge combinée à l’énergie kinétique qui émane du corps humain, une action qui fait que le tissu est capable de se réchauffer en moins de 10 minutes.

Litrax

Litrax
L14 Conductivity, la fibre connectée et conductive

Cette deuxième fibre imaginée par Litrax permet l’intéraction avec les appareils électriques ou électroniques, comme les objets connectés, les téléphonie ou les soins médicaux : elle est composée de filaments de polymer recouverts de titane par projection thermique. En plus d’être très flexible, cette fibre est également facilement lavable.

Litrax

L11 Flame Retardant, la fibre anti-incendie

Elaborer une fibre textile résistant aux flammes sans halogène, c’est le pari réussi par cette troisième innovation de Litrax. La fibre L11 a un très bon indice limite d’oxygène, carbonisant vite et sans goutter, intéressant fortement à la fois les fabricants de textiles de protection mais aussi les marques de textiles à destination de la maison.

Litrax