Hope, a label for everyone

A benchmark label on the menswear scene since 2005, Hope stands out from its peers with its high-end basics with a genderless desirability. Here’s the story.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Style beyond gender

Diversity, creativity and personal expression are the watchwords of Hope, a bold fashion label from Stockholm that since 2005 has been striving to break free from style conventions, all the better to help us to define our sartorial individuality.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL

A guiding principle that led its designers to remove gender distinctions from its collections as of 2017 and add two labels to its garments: one indicating the size for men and the other the size for women. The aim? To encourage both sexes to explore their collections in their entirety, which are today dedicated to boundless creativity.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Honest and direct, Hope’s aesthetic is paired with irreproachable workmanship and a deceptively minimalist design, redefining our very idea of the basics and blending desirability with pragmatism.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL
A style DNA that goes against the flow

While Hope is now renowned on the menswear scene, it was, however, women that its founders originally wanted to clothe. In 2001, when Ann Ringstrand and Stefan Söderberg founded their brand, exacerbated, romantic and almost face-value femininity was all the rage. A clever blend of borrowings from the male wardrobe and urban minimalism, the Hope look completely broke free from feminine style constraints to offer a decidedly cooler and more modern interpretation.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL

And when the brand added a menswear line in 2005, its efforts were finally rewarded: Hope became a benchmark on the Swedish fashion scene, receiving numerous awards and symbols of recognition over the years. This reputation allows them to base their hopes on genderless but ever more confident fashion.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Hope, label en tout-genre

Label référent de la scène menswear depuis 2005, Hope se démarque de ses paires via ses basiques haut-de-gamme à la désirabilité genderless. Présentations.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Le style au-delà du genre

Diversité, créativité et expression personnelle : tels sont les maîtres-mots de Hope, un audacieux label de mode made in Stockholm qui, depuis 2005, s’applique à s’affranchir des conventions stylistiques pour mieux nous aider à définir nos individualités vestimentaires.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Une ligne directrice qui a conduit ses créateurs à supprimer dès 2017 la dualité des genres au sein de ses collections et ainsi à doublement étiqueter ses vêtements : l’une indiquant la taille pour hommes et l’autre indiquant la taille pour femmes. Le but ? Encourager les deux sexes à explorer l’intégralité de leurs collections, vouées aujourd’hui à une créativité sans bornes.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Honnête et directe, l’esthétique de Hope se couple d’une confection irréprochable et d’un design faussement minimaliste, redéfinissant notre conception même des basiques, entre désirabilité et pragmatisme.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Un ADN stylistique à contre-courant

Pourtant, si Hope est aujourd’hui reconnue sur la scène menswear, c’est la femme que ses fondateurs ont voulu à l’origine vêtir. En effet, en 2001, quand Ann Ringstrand et Stefan Söderberg, la mode est à la féminité exacerbée, romantique et presque premier degré. Savant mélange d’emprunts masculins et de minimalisme citadin, la silhouette Hope s’affranchit frontalement des carcans stylistiques féminins pour en proposer une version résolument plus cool et moderne.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Et lorsque la marque se double d’une ligne hommes en 2005, c’est finalement la consécration : Hope devient une référence de la scène mode suédoise, recevant au fil des années de nombres récompenses et symboles de reconnaissance. Une notoriété qui leur permet de fonder leurs espoirs en une mode désexualisée, mais toujours plus affirmée.

Hope
Selected by PROMOSTYL