The Dior and Dimore Studio collaboration

During the Milan design fair, Dior revealed an unexpected collection of 14 exclusive design objects, created by Dimore Studio. The deliberately pared-back pieces in graphic lines originally blend materials such as bronze, gold, silver, rattan and even Perspex, playing with the codes of the luxury house.

Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL
An unexpected collaboration

Dior took over the magnificent Casa degli Atellani in Milan to present a surprise and exclusive collaboration between its interior design line and today’s star architecture and design studio: Dimore Studio – made up of Emiliano Salci and Britt Moran. This partnership has given a collection of no fewer than 14 designs, including vases, trays, candlesticks, place holders, frames and an umbrella stand.

Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Reinterpreting Dior’s signature codes

Through their name or shape, these artistic objects make reference to Cubism, Surrealism, the avant-garde or Expressionism, artistic movements dear to Christian Dior, who was a gallery owner and collector and rubbed shoulders with the greatest artists from Picasso to Magritte, reminiscent of the “Time Loop” concept – Multiverse Theme of the SS20 Influences & Design Trend Book.

Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Combining different metals in a rather streamlined and graphic style, the collection moves away from Dior’s signature profuse floral aesthetic to pay homage to this very strong link between Christian Dior and many forms of artistic expression. The pieces include objects made of woven rattan, in particular three vases from the Basket series that adopt the cannage motif, a technique often used in Dior designs.

Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL
A theatrical staging

Presented in five rooms of the Casa Degli Atellani, the décor consists of a contrasting interplay between black boards, controlled lighting and chalk drawings, which enhance all the beauty of the objects displayed, while subtly evoking fashion show catwalks.

Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL

La collaboration Dior et Dimore Studio

A l’occasion du salon de design de Milan, la maison Dior a dévoilé une collection inattendue de 14 créations exclusives d’objets de design, imaginée par Dimore Studio. Les pièces aux lignes graphiques et volontairement épurées mélangent de manière originale les matières comme le bronze, l’or, l’argent, le rotin et même le plexiglas en jouant avec les codes de la maison de luxe.

Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Une collaboration inattendue

La Maison Dior a investi la sublime Casa degli Atellani à Milan pour y présenter une collaboration surprise et exclusive entre sa ligne dédiée à la décoration et le studio d’architecture et de design phare du moment : Dimore Studio – composé de Emiliano Salci et Britt Moran. Le résultat de cette union : une collection de pas moins de 14 créations entre vases, plateaux, chandeliers, marque-places, cadres et un porte-parapluie.

Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Une réinterprétation des codes signatures de Dior

Ces objets d’art font référence par leur nom ou par leurs formes au cubisme, au surréalisme, à l’avant-garde ou encore à l’expressionisme, mouvements artistiques chers à Christian Dior, qui fut galeriste et collectionneur et qui fréquentait les plus grands artistes de Picasso à Magritte, rappelant ainsi le concept « Time Loop » – Thème Multiverse du Cahier Influences & Design SS20.

Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Alliant différents métaux dans un style plutôt épuré et graphique, la collection s’éloigne de l’esthétique foisonnante et fleurie, signature de la maison Dior, pour rendre hommage à ce lien très fort entre Christian Dior et de nombreuses formes d’expression artistiques. Parmi ces pièces, on retrouve notamment des objets en rotin tissé, et en particulier trois vases de la série Basket qui reprennent le motif du cannage, technique souvent utilisée dans les créations de Dior.

Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Une mise en scène théâtrale

Prenant place dans cinq pièces de la Casa Degli Atellani, le décor est composé de jeux de contrastes entre tableaux noirs, éclairages maitrisés et dessins à la craie qui subliment toute la beauté des objets exposés tout en rappelant subtilement les podiums de défilés.

Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Dimore X Dior
Selected by PROMOSTYL