Portuguese fashion according to Wolf & Rita

Founded in 2013 by Claudia and Sonia Rocha, the Wolf & Rita brand presents an arty, poetic vision of Portuguese fashion. Offering clothing for men, women and children, the label looks to be both casual and cutting-edge. Focus.

Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL
a family business

Following in the footsteps of their father, Claudia and Sonia Rocha created their own childrenswear brand, Wolf & Rita, in 2013. Like yin and yang, the two sisters complement each other and form a real dream team: Claudia is an artist at heart, expressing her creativity in Wolf & Rita’s collections, while Sonia is more logical, managing production, press and sales. The perfect balance.

Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Creating pieces solely for children when it was founded, the Portuguese brand has gradually developed and today designs clothes for the whole family.

Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Wolf & Rita : not just a style bu traditional values

For their 2018 autumn/winter collection, Claudia and Sonia were inspired by Portuguese folklore and traditions. Using multicoloured fringing, iron masks revisited in naive prints, motifs with mythical creatures, etc., the two sisters celebrated the Carnival of Podence with playful and contemporary pieces. Combining modern techniques and craftsmanship know-how, they develop quality pieces entirely made in Portugal.

With sensitivity and energy, the designers play with colours, blending orange and duck blue, terracotta and brick red tones to give a luminous and imaginative colour palette. Like children’s drawings made on the fabric itself, certain pieces are sprinkled with naive illustrations imbued with simplicity and innocence.

Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Wolf & Rita reveals a fun and offbeat complete wardrobe, including skirts, shirts, dresses, jumpsuits, jackets, cardigans, trousers, etc., perfect for everyday childrenswear. Concerned by the future of their country and the planet, Wolf & Rita has adopted an eco-friendly approach: carbon footprint and energy consumption reduced as much as possible and local employees to support Portugal’s economy.

With Wolf & Rita, Claudia and Sonia Rocha don’t simply want to create a ready-to-wear brand but to keep local traditions alive for future generations. Sold in the United States, Asia and across Europe, Portuguese know-how is far from being forgotten…

For more Kids inspiration, take a look at Promostyl’s new AW20-21 KIDS Trendbook.

Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL

La mode portugaise selon Wolf & Rita

Fondée en 2013 par Claudia et Sonia Rocha, la marque Wolf & Rita offre une vision arty et poétique de la mode portugaise. Proposant des vêtements pour hommes, femmes et enfants, le label se veut à la fois casual et pointu. Focus.

Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Une entreprise familiale

Marchant sur les traces de leur père, Claudia et Sonia Rocha créent leur propre marque de mode enfant, Wolf & Rita, en 2013. Comme le yin et le yang, les deux sœurs se complètent et forment un véritable duo de choc : artiste dans l’âme, la créativité de Claudia s’exprime dans les collections de Wolf & Rita, tandis que Sonia, plus cartésienne, gère la production, la presse et les ventes.

Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL

L’équilibre parfait. Imaginant seulement des pièces pour enfants lors de sa création, la marque portugaise se développe peu à peu et signe aujourd’hui des pièces pour toute la famille.

Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Wolf & Rita : plus qu’un style, des valeurs traditionnelles

Pour leur collection automne-hiver 2018, Claudia et Sonia s’inspirent des traditions et du folklore portugais. Franges multicolores, masques de fers revisités en imprimés naïfs, motifs de créatures mythiques… les deux sœurs célèbrent le carnaval de Podence, pour des pièces à la fois ludiques et contemporaines. Alliant techniques modernes et savoir-faire artisanal, elles développent ainsi des pièces de qualité, 100 % made in Portugal.

Avec sensibilité et énergie, les créatrices jouent avec les couleurs et mélangent ton orangés et bleu canard, terracotta et rouge brique, pour une palette de couleurs lumineuse pleine de fantaisie. Comme des dessins d’enfants réalisés à même le tissu, certaines pièces sont parsemées d’illustrations candides, avec simplicité et innocence.

Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Jupes, chemises, robes, combinaisons, vestes, cardigans, pantalons… Wolf & Rita dévoile un vestiaire complet fun et décalé, idéal pour habiller les enfants au quotidien. Concernées par l’avenir de leur pays et celui de notre planète, Wolf & Rita s’inscrit dans une démarche éco-responsable : empreinte carbone et consommation d’énergie réduites au maximum, employés locaux pour soutenir l’économie du Portugal.

Grâce à Wolf & Rita, Claudia et Sonia Rocha ne souhaitent pas simplement créer une marque de prêt-à-porter, mais pérenniser les traditions locales, pour les futures générations. Revendue aux Etats-Unis, en Asie et à travers l’Europe, le savoir-faire portugais est loin d’être oublié…
Pour plus d’inspiration « Kids », nous vous invitons également à découvrir le nouveau Cahier KIDS AW20-21 de Promostyl.

Wolf & Rita
Selected by PROMOSTYL