Fragrances, foundations, creams and skincare products personalised to match your tastes and the nature of your skin: personalisation is the new luxury in the realm of Beauty. More than a mere trend, made-to-measure is a new way of considering cosmetics that adapt to everyone’s nature.

The market leaders L’Oréal and Lancôme have revealed their new concepts that push the limits of personalised beauty a little bit further.

Custom D.O.S.E by L’Oréal

L’Oréal has just presented its new skincare product “Custom D.O.S.E” in Austin, offering the promise of a personalised solution to skin ageing. Developed in partnership with SkinCeuticals, D.O.S.E scans skin to precisely assess the person’s needs depending on the nature of their skin. The machine then combines the active ingredients, out of over 250 references, to obtain the perfect corrective serum and effectively combat wrinkles, fine lines and dark spots. D.O.S.E acts both as an analytical laboratory and a production plant, capable of providing the perfect personalised solution for each person.

D.O.S.E

Selected by PORMOSTYL

D.O.S.E

Selected by PORMOSTYL

D.O.S.E

Selected by PORMOSTYL

“The D.O.S.E technology empowers skincare professionals to co-create personalised formulas that address patients’ unique skincare needs on the spot, in minutes,” summarises Christian Fair, in charge of SkinCeuticals.

D.O.S.E

Selected by PROMOSTYL

D.O.S.E

Selected by PROMOSTYL

Le Teint Particulier by Lancôme

Lancôme also communicated about its new project, “Le Teint Particulier”, which can already be tested in certain retail outlets. Thanks to a scanner that records skin characteristics and shades, Lancôme is able to instantly create the perfect foundation.

Lancôme

Selected by PROMOSTYL

Lancôme

Selected by PROMOSTYL

Lancôme

Selected by PROMOSTYL

The data required by the scanner is sent to a computer and processed by a state-of-the-art algorithm with a predictive capability more precise than the colour sensitivity of the human eye. The result is a foundation with an extremely natural finish that perfectly matches each skin tone.

Lancôme

Selected by PROMOSTYL

Lancôme

Selected by PROMOSTYL

Le sur-mesure est-il l’avenir de la cosmétique ?

Parfums, fonds de teint, crèmes et soins personnalisés selon ses goûts et la nature de sa peau : la personnalisation est le nouveau luxe dans le domaine de la Beauté. Plus qu’une tendance, le sur mesure est une nouvelle manière d’envisager la cosmétique qui s’adapte à la nature de chacun.
L’Oréal et Lancôme, leaders sur le marché, ont dévoilé leurs nouveaux concepts qui repoussent encore un peu plus loin les limites de la beauté personnalisée.

Custom D.O.S.E de l’Oréal

L’Oréal vient de présenter à Austin son nouveau soin, le « Custom D.O.S.E », qui promet de proposer une solution personnalisée contre le vieillissement de la peau. Développé en partenariat avec SkinCeuticals, D.O.S.E scanne la peau pour évaluer précisément les besoins de la personne selon sa nature. La machine combine ensuite les ingrédients actifs, parmi plus de 250 références, afin d’obtenir le sérum correctif idéal et permet de lutter efficacement contre les rides, ridules et tâches.

D.O.S.E
Selected by PORMOSTYL
D.O.S.E
Selected by PORMOSTYL
D.O.S.E
Selected by PORMOSTYL

D.O.S.E agit ainsi à la fois comme un laboratoire d’analyse et une usine de fabrication, capable de fournir la solution parfaite et personnalisée pour chaque personne. « La technologie D.O.S.E permet aux dermatologues de co-créer des formules personnalisées répondant aux besoins de leurs patients sur place et en quelques minutes », résume Christina Fair, en charge de SkinCeuticals.

D.O.S.E
Selected by PROMOSTYL
D.O.S.E
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Le Teint Particulier de Lancôme

Lancôme a également communiqué sur son nouveau projet, le « Teint Particulier », qu’il est déjà possible de tester dans certains points de vente. Grâce à un scanner qui enregistre les caractéristiques et teintes de la peau, Lancôme est capable de créer le fond de teint parfait de manière instantanée.

Lancôme
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Lancôme
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Lancôme
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Les données requises par le scanner sont envoyées à un ordinateur et traitées par un algorithme ultraperfectionné doté d’une capacité de prédiction d’une précision supérieure à la sensibilité chromatique de l’œil humain. Le résultat est un fond de teint au rendu très naturel qui se marie parfaitement avec chaque type de carnation.

Lancôme
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Lancôme
Selected by PROMOSTYL