Ethical eveningwear from Mother of Pearl

What do you think about celebrating the approaching new year wearing an ethical dress? With a modern elegance, Mother Of Pearl has designed an eco-friendly eveningwear collection. A great way to start the new year off on the right foot!

Mother Of Pearl
Selected by PROMOSTYL
MOTHER OF PEARL, REFLECTING A STATE OF MIND

Nature has always held a special place in Amy Powney’s heart. After spending her childhood in a caravan at the heart of the plains in the north of England, the designer soon became aware of what our natural environment could offer.

With the creation of the Mother of Pearl brand, Amy Powney has designed a label blending style and ecology. Because, for the designer, you can’t have one without the other. After the collection of sustainable wedding dresses last spring and the “No Frills” ethical line in September, Amy Powney has now created eco-friendly eveningwear that will be perfect for the fast-approaching holiday season!

Mother Of Pearl
Selected by PROMOSTYL
A FESTIVE AND ETHICAL COLLECTION

Mother of Pearl reveals ten original, environmentally friendly pieces, including a recycled wool coat, a long jacquard dress designed in natural fibres and an organic wool tuxedo jacket.

With their ruffles, floral prints and profusion of polka dots, the pieces exude a fresh and elegant feel. The sleeves delicately embroidered with beads are sometimes puffed and sometimes accented to create unmistakably chic and sophisticated looks.

Mother Of Pearl
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Even though, according to the designer, “it’s definitely harder to source sustainable fabrics for eveningwear,” Amy Powney has put in place a creative process that is as ethical as possible. She surrounds herself with suppliers using green energy, is concerned about animal rights and prioritises recycled or organic materials. From the creation of digital motifs printed directly in England to plant-based packaging, the British designer skimps on nothing.

Amy Powney has thrown wide open the doors of eco-friendly fashion, proving that ethics can go perfectly hand in hand with style.

Les tenues de soirées éthiques signées Mother Of Pearl

Que diriez-vous de fêter la fin d’année qui approche habillée d’une robe éthique ? Avec élégance et modernité, Mother Of Pearl signe une collection de tenues de soirées éco-responsables. De quoi commencer une nouvelle année sur de bonnes bases !

Mother Of Pearl
Selected by PROMOSTYL
MOTHER OF PEARL, LE REFLET D’UN ETAT D’ESPRIT

Depuis toujours, la nature tient une place toute particulière dans le cœur d’Amy Powney. Après une enfance passée dans une caravane au cœur des plaines du nord de l’Angleterre, la créatrice a rapidement eu conscience de ce que pouvait offrir notre environnement naturel.

En créant la marque Mother Of Pearl, Amy Powney imagine un label fusionnant style et écologie car pour la créatrice, l’un ne va pas sans l’autre. Après la collection de robes de mariées durables au printemps dernier, et la ligne éthique « No Frills » en septembre, Amy Powney signe désormais des tenues de soirées éco-friendly, parfaites pour les fêtes qui arrivent à grands pas !

Mother Of Pearl
Selected by PROMOSTYL
UNE COLLECTION FESTIVE ET ETHIQUE

Manteau en laine recyclée, robe longue en jacquard conçue en fibres naturelles, veste de smocking en laine organique… Mother Of Pearl dévoile dix pièces inédites, respectueuses de l’environnement.

Avec ces volants, ces imprimés floraux et ces avalanches de pois, les pièces se veulent fraîches et élégantes. Les manches, délicatement brodées de perles sont parfois bouffantes, parfois réhaussées, pour des silhouettes résolument chics et sophistiquées.

Mother Of Pearl
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Même si selon la créatrice « cela reste très compliqué de trouver des matières durables pour les tenues de soirées », Amy Powney met en place un processus de création aussi éthique que possible. Elle s’entoure ainsi de fournisseurs utilisant une énergie verte, se préoccupe du respect des animaux et privilégie les matières recyclées ou organiques. De la création de motifs digitaux imprimés directement en Angleterre, aux emballages réalisés à partir de plantes, la créatrice britannique ne lésine sur rien.

Amy Powney ouvre bien grand les portes d’une mode éco-responsable et prouve ainsi qu’éthique rime très bien avec style.