Levi’s celebrates the 145th anniversary of its star jeans while opting for full digitisation of its manufacturing process

The leader in the world of denim is undergoing a transformation. American jeans label Levi’s, whose sales are currently booming (+19% in Europe in 2017), is in the process of completely rethinking its manufacturing process. At the same time as celebrating 145 years of its star model, the 501, the brand looks to the future with digitalisation.

Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Quicker and more eco-friendly

With its Future-Led Execution (FLX) project, Levi’s is completely overhauling its industrial model. Designed by Eureka, the brand’s innovation laboratory, the FLX technological project aims to establish a mode of operation based on process digitisation. By 2020, jeans will be faded by laser, allowing for the use of much less chemicals than a classic fading and therefore increased respect for the environment.

Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Moving to a digital model will also shorten the time between product development and market launch, halving the manufacturing and distribution time for its flagship jeans (from six months to three months).

Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL
501’s celebrates 145 years

This desire for modernisation is evident even as the brand celebrates the history of its star model, the Levi’s 501 jeans. Designed in 1873 by Levi Strauss, the 501 celebrates 145 years of existence.

Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL

For the occasion, the famous denim label has created a capsule collection of 501 models with jazzed up fly buttons in festive shades, with multicoloured, golden or numbered designs.

Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Levi’s, en pleine digitalisation de son processus de fabrication, fête les 145 ans de son jean star

Le leader du denim fait peau neuve. La marque américaine de jeans Levi’s, dont les ventes sont actuellement en plein essor (+19% en Europe en 2017), est en train d’entièrement repenser son processus de fabrication. Alors qu’elle fête les 145 ans de son modèle star, le 501, la marque fait le choix de la digitalisation.

Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Plus éco-responsable et plus rapide

Avec son projet FLX (Future-led execution), Levi’s revoit totalement son modèle industriel : pensé par Eureka, le laboratoire d’innovation de la marque, le projet technologique FLX vise à mettre en place un fonctionnement axé sur la digitalisation des processus. D’ici 2020, le délavage des jeans sera réalisé au laser, ce qui permet d’utiliser beaucoup moins de produits chimiques qu’un délavage classique et donc d’être plus respectueux de l’environnement.

Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Passer à un modèle digital permettra également de raccourcir les délais entre le développement du produit et sa mise sur le marché, divisant par deux le temps de fabrication et distribution pour ses jeans phares (passant de six mois à trois mois).

Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Le jean 501 fête ses 145 ans

Cette volonté de modernisation se fait entendre alors même que la marque célèbre l’histoire de son modèle star, le jean Levi’s 501. Conçu en 1873 par Levi Strauss, le 501 fête ses 145 ans d’existence.

Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Pour l’occasion, une collection capsule de 501 modèles a été éditée par la marque de denim : petit twist coloré, les boutons de la braguette prennent des teintes festives, en version multicolore, dorée ou numérotée.

Levi's
Selected by PROMOSTYL