Our Legacy, effortless masculine style

The standard-bearer of Scandinavian style, Our Legacy combines its sartorial heritage with contemporary fashion, blending timelessness and creativity.

Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Anti-fashion menswear

While the pieces from the Our Legacy label mention the years 1980-81, the adventure of this young Swedish brand based in Stockholm actually began in 2005. What was the idea of its founders, Jockum Hallin and Christopher Nying, born respectively in 1980 and 1981? To break free from the diktats of fast fashion and its devastating consumerism to offer a clothing concept in which quality takes precedence over quantity, with a particular attention to detail.

Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL

This is how they began by launching a capsule collection of screenprinted T-shirts with a graphic print, carefully manufactured in Italy, remaining entirely removed from all-powerful trends.

Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL
From timelessness to conceptual minimalism

In 2017, the two acolytes opened their first store in the hip neighbourhood of Sodermalm and presented a complete men’s line, ranging from a recognisable Scandinavian aesthetic to a distinctive reappropriation of vintage designs, creating a masculine style with a controlled nonchalance. Focused on the products, the collections have given birth to the brand’s essentials, such as their Japanese chambray shirt, 3B boiled wool blazer or suede overshirt.

Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL

The new, more creative Our Legacy identity has been expressing its minimal approach to current trends and specific themes since 2012. And for good reason, the collections are now shown during Stockholm Fashion Week. The brand’s star products return unfazed season after season, keeping this contemporary heritage alive.

Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Our Legacy, l’effortless au masculin

Porte-drapeau du style scandinave, Our Legacy conjugue son héritage vestimentaire sur un mode contemporain, entre intemporalité et créativité.

Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Un menswear anti-mode

Si les pièces du label Our Legacy mentionnent les années 1980-81, c’est en réalité en 2005 que l’aventure de cette jeune marque suédoise, basée à Stockholm, débute. L’idée de leurs fondateurs, Jockum Hallin et Christopher Nying, nés respectivement en 1980 et 1981 ? Se démettre des diktats de la fast-fashion et de son consumérisme dévastateur pour proposer une conception du vêtement dans laquelle la qualité prime sur la quantité, avec un sens du détail tout particulier.

Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL

C’est ainsi qu’ils débutent par lancer une collection capsule de t-shirts sérigraphiés, à l’imprimé graphique, fabriqués avec soin en Italie, restant complètement en marge des tendances toutes-puissantes.

Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL
De l’intemporel au minimaliste conceptuel

En 2017, les deux acolytes ouvrent leur première boutique dans le quartier branché de Sodermalm et présentent une ligne homme complète, oscillant entre esthétique scandinave reconnaissable et réappropriation vintage singulière, pour un style masculin à la nonchalance contrôlée. Centrées sur les produits, les collections font ainsi naître des incontournables de la marque, comme leur chemise en chambray japonais, le blazer 3B en laine bouillie ou encore la sur-chemise en suède.

Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Plus créative, la nouvelle identité Our Legacy décline depuis 2012 son approche minimale sur les tendances actuelles et des thèmes particuliers. Et pour cause, les collections défilent aujourd’hui lors de la Fashion Week de Stockholm. Les produits phares de la marque reviennent, quant à eux, saison après saison, imperturbables, faisant perdurer cet héritage contemporain.

Our Legacy
Selected by PROMOSTYL