An immersive and futuristic shop for Durasafe in Singapore airport

Could we dream of a better showcase than Singapore’s freshly redesigned Jewel Changi airport to host the sports equipment brand Durasafe? Created by the Ministry of Design studio, the boutique by the name of “Durasport” echoes key point no. 4 “Futuristic Metallics” – ON AIR Theme in our new SS21 Digital Design Study and offers a highly immersive futuristic decor primarily crafted in stainless steel for top-level athletes and extreme sports enthusiasts.

Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
A futuristic decor

Futuristic decors allow designers to demonstrate great creativity and offer avant-garde, entirely out-of-the-ordinary spaces. Ministry of Design chose stainless steel as the primary material for the Durasafe store.

Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Whether for the shopfront, wall panels or display units, each steel element is reminiscent of the decor of a laboratory in which the state-of-the-art sports equipment sold in the store could have been designed. This design in shades of silver may evoke certain cosmic or technological worlds. It is highlighted by LED neons, mirrors and screens that plunge the visitor into a space straight out of another century.

Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
An immersive decor

Over and above its avant-garde aesthetic, the “Durasport” store offers totally innovative and unprecedented services that allow customers to test the different sports equipment or clothing before they buy.

Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL

We therefore find an indoor climbing wall with a rotating surface, a ski simulator, latest-generation mirrors that allow you to try on clothing virtually and a swim bench to test wetsuits’ comfort and elasticity. Durasafe is adopting a three-step strategy – “excite, immerse and convince” – when it comes to customer experience, in the hope of becoming a benchmark in the retail world.

Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Un magasin immersif et futuriste pour Durasafe dans l’aéroport de Singapour

Pouvait-on rêver meilleur écrin que l’aéroport Jewel Changi de Singapour, fraîchement redesigné, pour accueillir la marque d’équipements de sport Durasafe ? Imaginé par le studio Ministry of Design, la boutique du nom de « Durasport » fait écho au point clé n°4 « Métalliques Futuristes » – Thème ON AIR de notre nouvelle Etude Numérique Design SS21, et propose un décor futuriste tout en acier inoxydable et hautement immersif pour les sportifs de haut niveau et amateurs de sports extrêmes.

Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Un décor futuriste

Les décorations futuristes permettent aux designers de faire preuve d’une grande créativité et de proposer des espaces avant-gardistes, totalement insolites. Ainsi, Ministry of Design a choisi l’acier inoxydable comme matériau principal pour la boutique Durasafe.

Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL

Que ce soit pour la devanture, les panneaux muraux, les présentoirs : chaque élément en acier rappelle le décor d’un laboratoire dans lequel auraient pu être conçus les équipements de sport dernier cris vendus sur place. Ce design, dans des déclinaisons d’argent, peut rappeler certains univers cosmiques ou technologiques. Il est mis en valeur par des néons LED, des miroirs et des écrans qui plongent le visiteur dans un espace tout droit sorti d’un autre siècle.

Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Un décor immersif

Au-delà de son esthétique avant-gardiste, la boutique « Durasport » propose des services totalement novateurs et inédits qui permettent de tester les différents équipements ou vêtements de sport avant de les acheter.

Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL

On retrouve ainsi un mur d’escalade intérieur avec une surface tournante, un simulateur de ski, des miroirs dernière technologie qui permettent d’essayer virtuellement les vêtements ou encore un banc de natation qui permet de tester le confort des combinaisons et leur élasticité. Durasafe adopte ainsi une stratégie expérientielle en 3 étapes auprès des clients qui consiste à  » stimuler, immerger et convaincre » et espère bien devenir une référence dans le monde du retail.

Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL
Durasport
Selected by PROMOSTYL